Lover, Lover Lover

Standard

I want so badly to be in love again.

I’ve decided to stay single (well, to stop pursuing relationships) until valentine’s day next year. I need to work on me, I need a break. I need to know who I am before I can know another person.

I don’t like this. I’m determined not to settle for someone out of loneliness or the desire to be part of someone’s life. I want to fall in love. I want to chase someone because I desperately, intensely need them. I want to find a lover who rocks my world and a who wants me like I want them. I don’t want to do this trial-and-error dating stuff, it feels like it cheapens the concept of love.

I’m such a romantic. I believe in true love.

I don’t know if there’s someone out there who fits into my complicated and picky view of love, but I have to hope they exist. True love has to exist. Romance has to exist. I need it to.

 

Wish me luck.

One response »

  1. I’ve done that to many times, settle for someone out of loneliness. It usually doesn’t make for a happy relationship. However, when I wasn’t looking I found someone who was perfect.
    Head up, it will happen.
    Good luck lovely.

Leave a Reply

