That Which Inspires….

Standard

My bones are snakes, my muscles are birds, my eyes are a salt lake after the rain. My skin is the toughest of petals, my mouth the echoing cave, my breath the breeze across a field of wheat. My toes are the roots that pierce the earth and my hair the burnt sand after a bushfire. Inside I am warm and damp, my blood a song, the pulse you hear when I fall still.
I am blessed, I am laughing, I am inspired.

Things That Currently Inspire Me:

(William Adolphe Bouguereau – Dante and Virgil in Hell)

Actuaslly, pretty much everything by Florence and the Machine. I swear that woman is some deity incarnate.

…. I have so much uni work to do. O hai, procrastination! ….

Leave a Reply

