Tattoo

Standard

Watership Down by Richard Adams has always been my favourite story. My favourite book, my favourite film, I adore it.

So, I’m getting El Ahrairah tattooed somewhere on my (vast expanse of) flesh.

 

The image itself isn’t mine, it popped up in a google search, but it’s the most beautiful version of him that I can find.

 

“All the world will be your enemy, Prince of a Thousand Enemies,
and when they catch you, they will kill you…
But first they must catch you;
digger, listener, runner,
Prince with the swift warning.
Be cunning, and full of tricks, and your people will never be destroyed. “

One response »

  1. A long time ago, I printed out that quote and just kept it around. I adore it and the tattoo idea! Watership Down remains one of my most favorite books, and it paved the way for Brian Jacques and Redwall. The ending of the film, where El-ahrairah asks Hazel to be in his Owsla is in the short list of scenes that make me cry. ~ Hars

Leave a Reply

